Skip to content

Coin Stories Redux

November 4, 2017

coins-cover-eFour years ago, I published my full-color coin collecting memoir at at time when I was unable to actively participate in the hobby for financial reasons.  Since then, I have retired and am even less able to afford coins, but I found a way to stay active  – by “cherrypicking ebay” and writing books on numismatic subjects (see my recent blog posts). As a result, my memoir (Coin Stories) needed an update.

The revised version has 30 more pages and about a dozen new photographs. Unfortunately, this expansion almost doubled the price I have to charge – from $15.95 to $27.95. Color is nice but it doesn’t come cheap! However, I have also published a new ebook version, which is much more affordable at $2.99.

This book is a self-indulgence, but I believe it will be of interest to other collectors because it shows what amazing experiences and acquisitions are available to the collector on a very tight budget when she or he is willing to think outside of the box and look in places other collectors might not be looking.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

